Anak TV Seal Awards 2008 Winners / 1st Nickelodeon KCA Philippines 2008 (late)

Anak TV Seal Awards Winners 2008

The Anak TV Seal is given every year by the Southeast Asian Foundation for Children and Television and is given to kid-friendly TV programs and personalities who are considered to be good influence on children.

Here are the winners:

Most Admired Female TV Personalities:

Korina Sanchez
Sharon Cuneta
Angel Locsin
Sarah Geronimo
Karen Davila
Christine Bersola-Babao
Bernadette Sembrano
Toni Gonzaga
Judy Ann Santos
KC Concepcion
Anne Curtis
Kim Chiu
Jessica Soho
Mel Tiangco
Vicky Morales

Most Admired Male TV Personalities:

Julius Babao
Piolo Pascual
Edu Manzano
John Lloyd Cruz
Ted Failon
Gary Valenciano
Kim Atienza
Aga Muhlach
Cesar Montano
Gerald Anderson
Mike Enriquez
Arnold Clavio
Richard Gomez
Robin Padilla

Programs awarded with the 2008 Anak TV Seal

Busog Lusog
Cedie, Ang Munting Prinsipe
Julio at Julia
Kabuhayang Swak na Swak
Maayong Buntag Kapamilya
Northern Catch
Pilipinas, Game Ka Na Ba
Rated K
Salamat, Dok
Swiss Family Robinsons
5 1/2
28th National Quiz Bee
Y Speak
Art Angel
Batang Bibo
Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho
Kay Susan Tayo
Wish Ko Lang
Lovely Day
Ang Pinaka
Kids on Q
Go Negosyo
Planet’s Funniest Animals
Make Way for Noddy
Little Pony

Most Well-Liked TV Programs

TV Patrol World
Pilipinas Game KNB?
Rated K
MMK Ang Tahanan Mo
Umagang Kay Ganda
24 Oras
Art Angel
Wish Ko Lang

source: Mukamo Philippines - Filipino Community


Winners of 1st Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards Philippines

The winners of the 2008 Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards (KCA) Philippines were announced Saturday night at the Aliw Theater in Pasay City.

Dingdong Dantes bested Piolo Pascual and Richard Gutierrez in the Favorite Actor category while Kim Chiu emerged as the kids’ favorite actress among Angel Locsin, Marian Rivera, Iza Calzado and Sarah Geronimo.

“Marimar” was the kids’ favorite television show, beating “Bubble Gang,” “Goin’ Bulilit,” “The Singing Bee” and “Zaido: Pulis Pangkalawakan.”

KC Concepcion, meanwhile, won the Pinoy Wannabe 2008 category. Other nominees were Charice, Lea Salonga, Marc Nelson and Vhong Navarro.

KCA Philippines was hosted by comedian and television host Michael V.

The complete list of nominees and winners of the 1st Kids Choice Awards:

Pinoy Wannabe 2008 - KC Concepcion
Other nominees:
Charice Pempengco
Lea Salonga
Marc Nelson
Vhong Navarro

Favorite Actor - Dingdong Dantes
Other nominees:
Gerald Anderson
John Lloyd Cruz
Piolo Pascual
Richard Gutierrez

Favorite Actress
- Kim Chiu
Other nominees:
Angel Locsin
Iza Calzado
Marian Rivera
Sarah Geronimo

Favorite Musical Act
- Christian Bautista
Other nominees:
Gary Valenciano
Parokya ni Edgar
Yeng Constantino

Favorite TV Show - Marimar
Other nominees:
Bubble Gang
Goin’ Bulilit
The Singing Bee
Zaido: Pulis Pangkalawakan

Favorite Cartoon Show - SpongeBob SquarePants
Other nominees:
Avatar, The Legend of Aang
Ben 10
Dora The Explorer
Tom & Jerry

Favorite Athlete - Chris Tiu
Other nominees:
Miguel Molina
Efren Bata Reyes
Japoy Lizardo
Manny Pacquiao

The Big Green Help Award – Ms. Chin Chin Gutierez

source: www.starmometer.com

No comments: